The puppet police force is gagged

When the Methodist church general secretary Reverend Tevita Nawadra said that there would be no problems with the church’s Annual Conference this year the Fiji Police refused to comment. The police spokesman Rusiate Tudravu (who seems to be the de facto Commissioner) had no comment, even though the law is clear. There are currently no restrictions on meetings but Tudravu had to say “We will not comment on the issue as we need clarifications on some information before we can comment further.” In other words Tudravu has to await word from Khaiyum before he can say anything. They know very well that Khaiyum may plan to re-introduce the ban on meetings, even though you would think the Bill of Rights that we’ve been promised would guarantee freedom for a church to meet.

Fijilive, April 26, 2013 No comments on church conference: Police

4 Responses to “The puppet police force is gagged”

  1. losalini Says:

    now we have a new face in the Police force saying “no comment”? oh man, this is real kisitone style. it’s obvious the Police is waiting for bainimarama/khaiyum to tell them what to do.

  2. Randall Says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I
    was curious about your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we

    are looking to exchange methods with others, why not shoot me an
    e-mail if interested.

  3. kitchenaid professional Says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and
    visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

  4. which food mixer Says:

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring
    blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points
    for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

